Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

Micaela!! July 27, 2007

Filed under: micaela — Micaela @ 4:21 pm

I thought it was about time I got in on this. My name is Micaela and I am the second oldest. I’m 23 years old and I recently finished university. I am starting a job working at a bank this week, and I also serve at a golf course. I’m living at home right now because I tried out living in Vancouver with my boyfriend for the first 5 months of this year and found out that I don’t like living so far away from almost everything that is important to me. So now I’m in this weird transition stage of trying to figure my life out. I guess a lot of people must go through this after 4 years of living the cushy, partying university life. I know a lot of my friends are, and it is a weird stage of life… I can’t really say that it’s my favourite so far. My sisters have seemed to avoid it – Katelyn by getting engaged and jumping right into the next stage of her life, and Erica by not finishing university! haha, just kidding. In any case, I’ve spend the last 2 months looking for a job and it has NOT been fun. So I’m happy to have one, finally.
In case you are wondering about the boyfriend that I went out to Vancouver with (Kent)… he stayed out there for a bit to work, and because he really wanted his parents to see the west coast, because his mom is originally an east coaster and neither of them had been out west. So now after what feels like forever, he is leaving in 3 days to come home. I can’t wait to see him, but I know it’s going to be another thing that takes a lot of adjustment, for both of us, because I think he is planning to live in my city, where he doesn’t know anyone, rather than his hometown of Toronto. He’ll be here in 2 weeks so I will let you know how it all goes down!

 

Leave a Reply

