Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

Lauren! July 29, 2007

Filed under: Family,lauren,sisterhood — Lauren B @ 11:11 pm

Helloo, I’m Lauren, the youngest sister(hence the “lilsister” name). I’m 18, and not very good at “blogging” at all. I’ve just graduated grade 12, and I’m going to Carleton in Ottawa in almost exactly a month! As Mic was telling me earlier, “having facebook totally changes the whole starting university experience.” SO true. I already know about 15 people in my residence and probably more in my program. (yeaaa just saw my high school on tv!….behind the gay pride parade in london on the news!) Anyways, this is definately not where I saw myself at this time last year. At this time last year I was living in a cabin in the middle of nowhere with 25 other girls. I was planning on taking a year off, either to work, go back to high school or travel, but for some reason I didn’t want to go to university yet…that is until I received my acceptance letter! Up until the day I got the letter I had planned to go to BC to work at Panorama from July until October, then work the rest of the year. When I got my letter I realized that I just wanted to get my life started and start my education.
Alright, enough with this for tonight, I work at 8 tomorrow morning then have my staff party!(trailer park themed of course…)
Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

