Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

When are YOU getting engaged? August 22, 2007

I haven’t written for a while but I have a good reason! The password that wordpress gave me was in a notebook in my bedroom, which is upstairs… and all the computers are downstairs. Not that I’m lazy but it always seemed like something that could wait. Until now I guess!!

As you can see there are now two engaged blondes! And now I get to spend the next who knows how long fielding the question “When are YOU getting engaged?” Since I am going back to school and Kent wants to go back too, I don’t feel the need to get engaged ANY TIME soon. I am just enjoying him being home, and living near me for once! I’ll see how married life goes for my sisters then decide if I want that life!

I’m getting the “ten minute” warning from Kate that we have to leave for baseball. I don’t really have anything else in my mind to blog about anyways, so I’m gonna go get ready to go.

 

6 Responses to “When are YOU getting engaged?”

  1. fiveblondes Says:

    You’re going back to school? News to me…do tell!

  2. Lara Says:

    Going back to school Mic!!! More details please!! I am jealous!

  3. Lauren Says:

    This is actually Micaela…
    I am applying to teachers college in the fall I think.
    Lara why are you jealous of school???

  4. Tina Vaziri Says:

    Love your blog! It’s good to know that there are others out there not jumping on the marriage wagon Just enjoying putting their energy in other (I think more important) aspects of their life.

  5. Lara Says:

    Mic: I loooooove school. I love being so involved in the stress of studying, rewriting my notes, going to starbucks and studying for hours! I have been craving writing an essay for EVER! I know I am a weirdo!

  6. Micaela Says:

    Hahaha want me to assign you an essay topic?? I can practice teaching, by grading it!


Leave a Reply

