Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

Showers of love August 24, 2007

Filed under: friends,katelyn,life,love,personal,sisterhood,sisters,Wedding — Kate @ 1:59 pm

So far I have had 2 bridal showers. The first was a complete surprise! We were having a church choir party and it turned out that they had also decided that it would be fun to surprise me with a bridal shower. It was fun! I was nervous because it is pretty awkward to open gifts in front of people, but it turned out great. People are so generous at showers and Scott and I really do need everything because we are moving in together from our parents homes.

The second shower was this past weekend. Micaela (my sister) and her friend Amanda planned it for me. They titled it “Naughty and Nice”. We played funny games like ‘Decorate honeymoon underwear for Katelyn’, ‘make a bridal gown out of toilet paper’, ‘how well do you know Katelyn’ (the best score was 8/10) and ‘how well does Katelyn know Scott’ (I actually did fairly well, and for each answer I got wrong I had to chew another piece of gum). Again people were very generous and we got lots off of our registry.

I have 2 more showers before the wedding, one in September and one in October. I love showers, not because of the gifts but because it is so fun to see everyone at a casual event before the wedding. Some people I had not seen since university and it’s great to see them all again!

Here are some pictures of the event.. First up. Me modelling one of the pairs of underwear. Second up. Ashley (Scott’s sister) in her toilet paper dress. Third up. The newly engaged Erica, shes going to make a gorgeous bride eh? Hopefully her dress does not fall apart like her toilet paper dress!

n120800716_34999174_4264.jpg n120800716_34999181_6844.jpg

n120800716_34999184_79331.jpg

 

5 Responses to “Showers of love”

  1. narziss Says:

    toilet paper dress!?!?!?!

    BTW, it sure must be a good feeling, running up to the marriage, is it not?

  2. Lauren Says:

    nice undies. you should have shown mine! haha they were awesome

  3. Laura Says:

    Katelyn,
    I’m glad that you and Scott are getting things you need. I got so many things that I’m still not sure I need, and definately don’t have room for, but Jay and I had lived together for 4 years prior to getting married.

    Congrats!!

  4. Katelyn Says:

    Yup toilet paper dresses.. a big waste of toilet paper let me tell you. It is a great feeling as we get ready for the wedding and get ready to move in together! About 2 months away now!

  5. […] A cool person wrote an interesting post todayHere’s a quick excerpt:Here are some pictures of the event.. First up. Me modelling one of the pairs of underwear. Second up. Ashley (Scott’s sister) in her toilet paper dress. Third up. The newly engaged Erica, shes going to make a gorgeous bride eh? … […]


Leave a Reply

