Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

It’s always annoying when people want to tell you about their dreams… September 20, 2007

Filed under: dreams,micaela — Micaela @ 6:37 pm

Waking up for work pretty much sucks all of the time, but this morning I had a silly dream (it was about the baby show that my aunt runs at the Thorndale fair, and that my sisters and I help out with). I dreamt that instead of just sitting there looking cute, the babies had to dance in order to win. Anyways, the dream was kind of stupid but the funny part was that I was laughing so hard while I was sleeping that it woke me up! So instead of waking up tired or grumpy, I woke up laughing. 🙂 Kent thought I was nuts and was like “why are you laughing at me?!?!”

So if you want to have a good day, I definitely recommend waking up laughing. I was in a good mood all day, maybe because of it, maybe not.

Anyways, it’s time to go get ready for the biggest weekend in our town’s history – the 150th Annual Fall Fair! I am baking pies to enter, and I need to go buy apples from the orchard down the road.

 

10 Responses to “It’s always annoying when people want to tell you about their dreams…”

  1. Erica Says:

    DDawg is always saying nonsense things in his sleep. I respond to his nonsense ramblings and he seems to comprehend somehow and respond back to me.
    He denies everything.

    I can’t wait to try your pie…you’re making extrra, right?? As a former Thorndale Fair Ambassador, I’ve been volen-TOLD that I will be serving cake on Saturday (in addition to the events Friday evening!).

  2. lilsister Says:

    who is running for ambassador this year?

  3. mom Says:

    It is an aclamation – Lauren Gilchrist!
    Isn’t being Volun-told a family “tradition”?!!!!!

  4. Erica Says:

    It was an interesting situation. Norma called while I was at school. D told her I wouldn’t be home until late. So, Norma told D to tell me that HE volunteered my services. What would you call that?

  5. Kate Says:

    D should have volunteered himself!

  6. lilsister Says:

    If I would have run who would have won..Lauren? or Lauren?

  7. Kate Says:

    Def Lauren….

  8. Micaela Says:

    So Erica… I guess next time someone calls asking for your number I should ask them what their motive is.

  9. Lara Says:

    I am missing the ENTIRE fair this year, and I am very upset!! HAVE FUN!!!!!

    Make me some pie:)

  10. lilsister Says:

    I am too Lara! …don’t make me pie. I don’t like pie. Just pick the cutest baby to win a prize!


Leave a Reply

