Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

Not feeling inspired… September 24, 2007

Filed under: life,personal,Work — Kate @ 2:27 pm

The title of this post sums up my feelings lately. Mostly I’ve been really tired which was probably my body’s way of telling me that I was getting sick and now I have a full blown cold. Yuck. Why is it that people always get colds when the seasons change? I love when the season’s change, because by the end of each season I am always ready for a change. And especially this season because with the weather changing to fall it means that the wedding becomes closer (32 days!). Not feeling inspired was also my reason for not writting in the blog lately. I just don’t have anything interesting to say, so I decided to not say anything at all.

Also I am not feeling very inspired at work. There are no challenges here, as I sit and wait for agents to come in and give me work to do. And that gets me to thinking about how long I should stick it out in this job for. It is fairly well paying for a job fresh out of University but as my Aunt described the way I was feeling the best, while I was talking to her on the weekend. She said: “You are just getting out of University and you need to be challenged and learn new things” She said that my job seems like a job for someone who is slowing down in their career and I would agree with her. What to do What to do.

 

3 Responses to “Not feeling inspired…”

  1. Micaela Says:

    What to do:
    Look for a new job!! Or, alternatively, have babies!! 🙂

  2. lilsister Says:

    mic she can’t have babies yet! geez. shes not married. that doesn’t happen yet.

  3. Kate Says:

    No babies allowed, at least not for a few years. For now I just admire other people’s babies.


Leave a Reply

