Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

Feeling Scrab-U-Lo-Riffic! FiveBlondes + Scrabulous = Love October 4, 2007

So I’ve been watching Scrabulous catch on among my Facebook friends over the past few weeks and months (over 10% of my FB friends have it!) and have been thinking to myself “Oh, seems cool, but I won’t have the time”.   Finally early this week Mom-the-fabric-snob sends me a request to play a game with he.  I thought, ‘why not’, and installed the app (I don’t like to install FB apps generally).

I’m addicted.  It’s amazing.  I love it.  Before this week, Scrabble has always been an occasional family event at my Oma’s house that reminds me of my Opa, who was always up for a game of Scrabble.  Or Rummikub.  Now that would be a great game for a Facebook app (hint, hint).  But I digress – back to Scrabulous.  Playing a casual game game of Scrabble in this format allows you the time to really look for words and make the most of all of your tiles.  I actually played one word that used ALL of my tiles!  GRANOLA – 62 points.  You can play with many friends at a time, no matter where they are! Right now we have a game going on with Leah, Micaela, and I…although Micaela hasn’t made a move yet and Leah and I have made 2.  Time for a friendly nudge.

Another fun part of Scrabulous is that you can play with absolutely anyone, anywhere.  I put out a call for a game with someone random, not necessarily a friend, and am now playing with “Janet C”.  After several moved I wondered to myself, who is Janet C?  Turns out Janet is from Los Angeles.  Pretty neat.

So if you’re looking for a way to spend a little time online and improving  your vocabulary at the same time, try Scrabulous.  Fun in every move – guaranteed!

 

2 Responses to “Feeling Scrab-U-Lo-Riffic! FiveBlondes + Scrabulous = Love”

  1. Kate Says:

    Another great application is Traveler IQ Challenge. I was a addicted a while back and after playing 70 games I’ve decided to take a break.

  2. Erica Says:

    I was going to talk about that one too, I started playing it a couple days ago and it’s fun! I made it to BC (Medium) on the Canada challenge. I have an idea for making my own challenge.


Leave a Reply

