Five Blondes

most of the time, at least. Sisters forever.

Journey to THE wedding- (t-13 days..) October 14, 2007

Filed under: friends,life,love,personal,thoughts,Wedding — Kate @ 9:36 pm

 Time seems to have flown by.  I still feel like it was yesterday that Scott nervously handed me my christmas present, swifly turned it after I had the wrapping paper open, so that I would open it the right way and open a present that would change my life.

The past 10 months have been full of living my normal everyday life, but also many changes and much planning for the wedding. 

4 Highlights:

  • Attending the first wedding in my group of friends! (Yay Laura and Matt!)
  • Graduating.,. crossing the stage into adulthood, literally and figuratively.
  • My first adult job… learning that sometimes even if something isn’t perfect, it helps to stick out and grow as a person.
  • Growing closer to my future family through planning and the many family events we celebrated this year.

These last two weeks and the future ahead will be full of times that I should cherish, and I only hope that I will be able to slow down and take it all in.   I’ll try to update lots in these last 2 weeks of my singlehood and share all my thoughts.

 

2 Responses to “Journey to THE wedding- (t-13 days..)”

  1. […] Kate wrote a fantastic post today on “Journey to THE wedding- (t-13 days..)”Here’s ONLY a quick extractAttending the first wedding in my group of friends! (Yay Laura and Matt!) Graduating.,. crossing the stage into adulthood, literally and figuratively. My first adult job… learning that sometimes even if something isn’t perfect, … […]

  2. Leah Says:

    Beautifully written, Kate.


Leave a Reply

